Fuses and relays
VW's own handbook does not print a per-load fuse list. It says the allocation depends on the car's equipment, that one fuse can cover several loads, and that the dealer holds the layout for a given car.1 Treat every table below as a guide and check the fuse on your car before pulling it.
Where the fuse boxes are
| Holder | What it is | Location | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| SC | Fuse panel C, dashboard | LHD: behind the storage compartment in the driver's end of the dash. Open the compartment, squeeze its sides and pull it out. RHD: behind the cover on the left side of the glovebox Unverified | [2] [3] |
| SB | Fuse panel B, engine bay | Engine bay, on the battery side | [2] |
| SA | Fuse panel A, high-current main fuses | Engine bay, on the battery | [2] |
Neither fuse source splits its tables by year: both cover 2013–2020. Whether anything changed at the MK7.5 facelift is Unverified.3 On LHD cars the body control module J519 sits with holder SC; see the Electronics page.
SC: dashboard fuse panel
The main listing is autogenius.info. Where fuse-box.info names a position differently, its entry is in the last-but-one column.
| Fuse | A | Circuit | fuse-box.info lists | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SC1 | – | Not used | Reducing-agent (AdBlue) heater, diesel | [2] [3] |
| SC2–SC3 | – | Not used | [2] | |
| SC4 | 10 | Body control module J519, alarm | [2] | |
| SC5 | 5 | Gateway J533 | [2] | |
| SC6 | 5 | Alarm sensor G578, selector lever | [2] | |
| SC7 | 10 | Heating and air conditioning / Climatronic, selector lever E313, heater remote-control receiver R149, rear window heater relay J9 | [2] | |
| SC8 | 10 | Light switch EX1, electric parking brake button E538, rain/light sensor G823, OBD socket U31 | [2] | |
| SC9 | – | Not used | Steering column module | [2] [3] |
| SC10 | 10 | Display unit J685 | [2] | |
| SC11 | 15 | All-wheel-drive control unit J492 (printed as "SB11" in the source) | [2] | |
| SC12 | 20 | Infotainment unit J794 | [2] | |
| SC13 | 15 | DCC damping control unit J250 | [2] | |
| SC14 | 30 | Fresh-air blower control unit J126 | [2] | |
| SC15 | 10 | Electric steering column lock J764 | [2] | |
| SC16 | 7.5 | Phone amplifier J984, aerial amplifier R112, USB charger A5 | [2] | |
| SC17 | 5 | Instrument cluster J285 / KX2 | [2] | |
| SC18 | 7.5 | Reversing camera R189, tailgate switch E165 | [2] | |
| SC19 | 7.5 | Keyless entry and start (Kessy) J965 | [2] | |
| SC20 | – | Not used | AdBlue relay | [2] [3] |
| SC21 | – | Not used | All-wheel drive | [2] [3] |
| SC22 | – | Not used | [2] | |
| SC23 | 40 | J519, right headlamp MX2 | [2] | |
| SC24 | 30 | Sunroof control unit J245 | [2] | |
| SC25 | 30 | Door control unit. LHD: driver's door J386 and left rear window. RHD: passenger door J387 and right rear window | [2] | |
| SC26 | 20 | J519, front heated seats | [2] | |
| SC27 | 30 | Digital sound amplifier J525 | [2] | |
| SC28 | 20 | Towbar control unit J345 | [2] | |
| SC29 | – | Not used | [2] | |
| SC30 | 25 | Left front belt tensioner J854 | [2] | |
| SC31 | 40 | J519, left headlamp MX1 | [2] | |
| SC32 | 7.5 | Front camera R242, ACC J428, parking aid J446, park assist J791 | Adds blind spot | [2] [3] |
| SC33 | 5 | Airbag control unit J234, passenger airbag off lamp K145 | [2] | |
| SC34 | 7.5 | Light switch, mirror adjustment EX5, tyre pressure button, socket relay J807, reversing light switch F4, A/C pressure sender G805, air quality sensor, parking brake button | [2] | |
| SC35 | 10 | OBD socket, dimmer EX14, auto-dimming mirror, AFS control unit J745, headlamp range motors V48 and V49 | [2] | |
| SC36 | 10 | Right daytime running light and side light control unit J861 | [2] | |
| SC37 | 10 | Left daytime running light and side light control unit J860 | [2] | |
| SC38 | 20 | Towbar control unit J345 | [2] | |
| SC39 | 30 | Door control unit on the side opposite to SC25 | [2] | |
| SC40 | 20 | Cigarette lighter and 12 V sockets U1, U5, U18, U19 | [2] | |
| SC41 | 10 | Steering column electronics J527 | [2] | |
| SC42 | 40 | J519, central locking | [2] | |
| SC43 | 30 | J519 | Interior lights | [2] [3] |
| SC44 | 15 | Towbar control unit J345 | [2] | |
| SC45 | 15 | Power seat and lumbar support switches | [2] | |
| SC46 | – | Not used | 230 V socket inverter | [2] [3] |
| SC47 | 15 | Rear wiper motor V12 | [2] | |
| SC49 | 5 | Clutch position sender G162, starter relays J906 and J907 | [2] | |
| SC51 | 25 | Right front belt tensioner J855 | [2] | |
| SC53 | – | Not in the main listing | Heated rear window | [3] |
SB: engine bay fuse panel
Where two ratings are given, petrol and diesel cars use different fuses.2
| Fuse | A | Circuit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| SB1 | 40 | ABS control unit J104 | [2] |
| SB2 | 40 | ABS control unit and return flow pump V64 | [2] |
| SB3 | 15 | Engine control unit J623 | [2] |
| SB4 | 5 / 10 | Oil level sender G266, radiator fan module J293, camshaft and oil pressure valves, charge pressure control valve N75 | [2] |
| SB5 | 10 | Fuel pressure regulating valve N276, fuel metering valve N290 (diesel) | [2] |
| SB6 | 5 | Brake light switch F | [2] |
| SB7 | 7.5 / 10 | N276, charge air cooling pump V188, coolant valves | [2] |
| SB8 | 10 | Lambda probe heaters, air mass meter G70 | [2] |
| SB9 | 20 / 5 | Petrol: ignition coils N70, N127, N291, N292. Diesel: glow plug control unit (5 A) | [2] |
| SB10 | 15 / 20 | Fuel pump control unit J538 (15 A petrol, 20 A diesel) | [2] |
| SB11, SB12, SB24 | 40 | PTC auxiliary heater Z35 | [2] |
| SB13 | 30 | DSG mechatronic unit J743 | [2] |
| SB14 | – | Heated windscreen (fuse-box.info only) | [3] |
| SB15 | 15 | Horn relay J413 | [2] |
| SB17 | 7.5 | Main relay J271, engine control unit, ABS | [2] |
| SB18 | 5 | Battery monitor J367 and gateway J533 (cars without start-stop) | [2] [3] |
| SB19 | 30 | Windscreen wiper control unit J400 | [2] |
| SB20 | 20 | Alarm horn H8 | [2] |
| SB22 | 5 | Engine control unit, terminal 50 | [2] |
| SB23 | 30 | Starter | [2] |
| SB25–SB36, SB38 | – | Not used | [2] |
| SB37 | 20 | Fuel-burning auxiliary heater J364 | [2] |
The wiring diagrams page shows why pulling one fuse rarely isolates one part: SB fuses are shared between several engine components.
SA: main fuses on the battery
| Fuse | A | Feeds | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| SA1 | 100 | SC4–SC14, SC30, SC31, SC38, SC39, SC41, SC42, SC53 and terminal 15 relay J329 | [2] |
| SA2 | 100 / 200 / 250 | Alternator. The source pairs these with 90, 140 and 180 A alternators; another source lists the alternators as 110, 140 or 180 A Sources differ | [2] [4] |
| SA3 | 80 | Power steering control unit J500 | [2] |
| SA4 | 80 | SC15–SC20, SC23–SC28 | [2] |
| SA5 | 80 | Radiator fan VX57 | [2] |
Bulbs
No VW-published bulb table for UK cars was found. The fullest list is for Australian MK7 cars with bulb (not LED) lamps.5 VW advises using a dealer for bulb changes and warns that some factory bulbs differ from standard ones.6
| Position | Lamp type | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Dipped beam, halogen | H7 55 W | [7] [5] |
| Main beam, halogen | H15, 55 W main beam filament | [7] [5] |
| Side light / DRL, halogen lamp | H15, 15 W filament (same bulb as main beam) | [5] [8] |
| Front fog | H11 55 W | [7] [5] |
| Cornering light (in the fog lamp) | H7 55 W | [5] |
| Xenon, dipped and main | D3S 35 W | [5] |
| Front indicator | PWY24W (amber) | [5] |
| Rear indicator | WY21W | [5] |
| Brake light | W21W | [5] |
| Rear fog | W21W | [5] |
| Reversing light | W16W | [5] |
| High-level brake light | LED unit | [5] |
| Number plate | W5W. A UK retailer also lists W5W Unverified | [5] [9] |
| Map and dome lights | W5W | [5] |
| Glovebox | W3W | [5] |
| Boot | C10W | [5] |
The H15 is a twin-filament bulb, so on halogen lamps the H7 does dipped beam only.58 The halogen lamp figures from the UK retailer are for 2017–2018 halogen lamps with halogen DRLs.7 MK7 R and GTI bi-xenon lamps (and optional ones on other models) use D3S.5
LED lamps
MK7.5 full LED headlamps and any LED DRL or tail light section are sealed units. VW says single LEDs cannot be replaced, so it is a dealer job.56 The facelift brought all-LED tail lamps with a sweeping indicator on higher trims, while base cars kept bulb lamps. Which UK trims got which lamp is Unverified. A retailer lists the genuine MK7.5 LED inner lamp as 5G0945308Q Unverified.1011 LED lamp retrofits are on the Retrofits page.
Wheels and tyres
This section covers general fitment. Individual factory wheels, with sizes, offsets and part numbers, are on the Wheels page.
Fitment
- PCD
- 5x11212
- Centre bore
- 57.1 mm12
- Fixing
- Wheel bolts, not nuts, thread M14x1.512
- OE bolt
- WHT002437: M14x1.5, ball (radius) seat, 27 mm under the head, about 48 mm overall, 17 mm hex.13 An owners' forum confirms the 27 mm shank and ball seat, and gives the radius as R13 Unverified.14
- Tightening torque
- 120 Nm12
- MK7.5 R factory fitment (Europe)
- 225/40R18 on 7.5Jx18 ET51 (offset range 49–53), and 235/35R19 on 8Jx19 ET5012
Confirm the wheel bolt torque, and the battery torques further down, against the workshop manual for your VIN. Any bolt specified as a stretch bolt ("+ angle") must be replaced, not reused.
Spare wheel and mobility kit
| Car | What it carries | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Golf R (US) | Tyre mobility set (sealant and compressor) instead of a spare. It seals holes up to about 4 mm, is not for use below -20 C, and is for emergencies only | [15] |
| Golf R (UK) | Owners report fitting a space saver afterwards, and say a smaller space saver is legal to use | [16] |
| GTI Clubsport S | No spare wheel and no inflation kit, to save weight | [17] |
Tyre pressures
Read the placard on your own car. Its location is reported three ways: inside the fuel filler flap, with some owners saying the B-pillar,18 while MQB Track Cars says it can be on either front door pillar Unverified Sources differ.19 Data from the MQB Track Cars owners' club, credited and linked.
| Car and wheels | Load | Front | Rear | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Golf R, 19 inch Pretoria, early cars (owner placard) | Normal | 2.5 bar (36 psi) | 2.5 bar (36 psi) | [18] |
| Golf R, 19 inch Pretoria, early cars (owner placard) | Full | 2.8 bar | 3.0 bar | [18] |
| Golf R, 2018 on (owner report) | Light | 2.8 bar | 2.8 bar | [18] |
| Golf R, 2018 on (owner report) | Heavy | 3.0 bar | 3.2 bar | [18] |
| Golf R estate (owner report) | Normal | 38 psi | 38 psi | [18] |
| MK7.5 R, 18 inch (wheel-size.com) Sources differ | Not stated | 2.8 bar | Not stated | [12] |
| MK7.5 R, 19 inch (wheel-size.com) Sources differ | Not stated | 2.6 bar | Not stated | [12] |
| MK7.5 GTI (one owner) Unverified | Cold | About 39 psi | Not stated | [20] |
The wheel-size.com figures do not match the owner placard reports above. Go by the placard on the car.1218 Set pressures cold.19 Tread depth and tyre life notes are on the Servicing page.
Jacking, lifting and towing
Jacking and axle stands
- Jack on the reinforced sill points, one near each wheel, marked by an arrow or notch on the sill.2122
- Owners report using a trolley jack with cardboard or a pad in the cup.2122
- Axle stands, front: on the subframe just inboard of the wishbone inner bush. Rear: on the longitudinal box section ahead of the trailing-arm pivot (two round grommets), with a wood block to protect the underseal. This is a dealer technician's advice as relayed by an owner Unverified.21
Tow eye and being towed
- The tow eye is in the tool kit. It screws into a threaded hole in the front bumper. The rear hole is for towing other vehicles.23
- 4MOTION cars (the R) must be transported on a flatbed.23
- Automatic (DSG) cars must never be towed with the rear wheels lifted. The limit is 50 km/h and 50 km.23
Towing a trailer
Golf R: VW's (US) handbook says the R body is not designed for a towbar and one must never be fitted, and that damage from one is not covered by the warranty.24 A UK towcar listing gives the R 0 kg braked and unbraked.25 The R estate is reported as not homologated to tow in the UK Unverified.26
| Item | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| GTI MK7, braked trailer | 1,600 kg (12% gradient) | [27] |
| GTI MK7, unbraked trailer Sources differ | 690–700 kg (UK forum); 680 kg (NZ specification) | [27] [28] |
| Nose weight, aftermarket towbars Unverified | Hatch: 80 kg (2012–17 swan neck) to 110 kg (2017–19). Estate: 100 kg | [29] [30] |
| Roof load (US handbook) | 75 kg maximum | [24] |
The towbar ratings above are the towbar's own. The car's limit, from the handbook or VIN plate, governs.29 Towbar retrofit coding is on the Retrofits page.
Keys
- Key type
- MQB flip key with three buttons: lock, unlock, boot31
- Frequency
- 434 MHz in Europe. 315 MHz versions exist for other markets.31
- Transponder
- Megamos AES (ID88)31
- Blade
- HU6631
- Battery
- CR2025. A CR2032 is the same diameter but about 50% thicker with more capacity, and owners often fit one.3233
- Emergency key
- The flip blade opens the driver's door lock, keyless cars included Unverified31
Key part numbers
| Key | Part numbers | Source |
|---|---|---|
| MQB flip key, 434 MHz (listed) | 5G0959752BB, 5G0959753 | [31] |
| Non-keyless (non-Kessy), 434 MHz | 5G0959752BB or 5G6959752AG | [34] |
| Keyless (Kessy), 434 MHz Unverified | 5G0959752BC | [31] |
Retailer listings suggest the suffix, not the 752 or 753 base number, decides whether a key is keyless Unverified.31
Kessy and start-stop are often confused. Kessy is the round Start Engine Stop button. The "A OFF" button by the gear lever is the eco start-stop system.4
Adding keys
The MQB Golf uses Immobiliser 5, which needs an online session with VW's systems (FAZIT and GeKo) to learn a key.35 More on the Electronics page.
Infotainment
Both MIB generations on the Golf split into a display head in the dash and a main unit, J794, in the glovebox. VW's MIB II training guide says so for MIB I (MQB) and MIB II alike; that guide covers North America, where MIB I was fitted only to the Golf VII.36 VW official
Variants
| Unit | Years | Glovebox media | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MIB I | 2013 to about mid-2015 | Two SD slots seen on a 2013 unit | [36] [37] |
| MIB II Composition Colour | From MIB II | Not stated | [36] |
| MIB II Composition Media | From MIB II | 1 SD slot and a CD drive | [36] |
| MIB II Discover Media | From MIB II | 2 SD slots and a CD drive. Either SD slot can hold map data | [36] |
| MIB II Discover Pro | From MIB II | Not stated | [36] |
Hardware part numbers for the main units are on the Electronics page (address 5F).
Identifying the unit from its software train
The train name's prefix identifies the platform and supplier.38
| Prefix | Generation | Unit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| MENT_ | MIB1 | Entry (Continental) | [38] |
| MSTD_ | MIB1 | Standard | [38] |
| MHIG_ | MIB1 | High (Harman) | [38] |
| MEN2_ | MIB2 | Entry (LG) | [38] |
| MST2_ | MIB2 | Standard (Technisat/Preh or Delphi) | [38] |
| MHI2_ | MIB2 | High (Harman) | [38] |
| MHI2Q_ | MIB2 | High (Harman with Qualcomm): the MK7.5 Discover Pro 9.2 inch | [38] |
Trains seen on real cars: MSTD_EU_VW_P3040 on a 2013 two-SD glovebox unit (MIB1),37 MST2_US_VW_P0890_MU0890 on a 2019 US Golf R Delphi unit,39 and MST2_EU_VW_ZR_P0369T.40
Reading and updating the software
- Hold the MENU button and note "Installed Software Train Version" and "Software Version". Updates start from the same menu: choose Update, then SD or USB.39
- Owners report running an update with the engine running from a FAT32 SD card or USB stick of 8–16 GB, taking roughly 15–20 minutes. An interruption can brick the unit.39
- The official route for firmware is a dealer software update. Unofficial routes exist; they are not VW routes and are not covered here.39
- After a firmware change, address 5F can log an "SVM check failed" fault that has to be cleared Unverified.41
VW bulletins on infotainment freezes and reboots are on the Faults page.
Map updates
The official route: log in to myVolkswagen with a VW ID, add the car by VIN, download the maps offered under "Map updates", copy them to an SD card and install them in the car. The old app-connect.volkswagen.com map address now redirects there.42 VW official
App-Connect
- MIB II supports CarPlay (iPhone 5 or later, iOS 8 or later, Siri switched on), Android Auto and MirrorLink over USB.36
- Only the main USB port supports App-Connect. Extra or rear USB ports charge and play media only.36
- UK cars built after 25.05.2015 (week 22, model year 2016, MIB2) can have App-Connect or CarPlay. PR codes UI2, UI4, UI5 or UQ1 are quoted. Earlier MIB1 cars need a head unit change.43 VW's US press kit also dates App-Connect to model year 2016.44
Activation and head unit upgrades are on the Retrofits page.
12 V battery
The 12 V battery is in the engine bay. VW says to replace it like for like, with the same type to VW specification.45 Battery sizes below are from VW's SSP 517, as quoted by an owner.4
| Equipment | Battery | Case | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Without start-stop | 44 Ah or 51 Ah lead-acid | H4 | [4] |
| Without start-stop | 60 or 61 Ah lead-acid | H5 | [4] |
| Without start-stop | 72 Ah lead-acid | H6 | [4] |
| With start-stop | 59 Ah EFB | H5 | [4] |
| With start-stop | 69 Ah EFB or 68 Ah AGM | H6 | [4] |
| With Thermo Top heater | 68 Ah AGM | H6 | [4] |
| GTI Clubsport (factory) | 59 Ah EFB | H5 | [4] |
- Tray
- Takes H4, H5 or H6 cases. H6 is 278 x 175 x 190 mm.4
- Changing type
- An EFB can be replaced with EFB or AGM. An AGM must stay AGM.4
- AGM heat shield
- AGM batteries need the heat-shield sleeve 5Q0 915 411H.4
- Torque
- Clamp bolt 15 Nm, terminals 6 Nm.4
- Alternators
- 110, 140 or 180 A; see SA2 above for the conflicting figure Sources differ.4
Adapting a new battery
After fitting a battery, adapt it in address 19 (gateway): enter its capacity, technology (Fleece means AGM, then EFB or Wet), manufacturer and serial number.4 Battery part numbers depend on the VIN; see the Servicing page. The GTE differs; see the Servicing page.
Where things are
| Item | Location | Source |
|---|---|---|
| OBD socket | Driver's footwell, under the fuse holder. The sources are LHD cars; the RHD position is Unverified | [3] |
| Paint code | On the vehicle data sticker in the spare wheel well, and in the service book. See Identify a MK7 | [46] |
| Bonnet release | A lever in the footwell pulls a cable. Which footwell on UK RHD cars is Unverified | [47] |
| 12 V battery | Engine bay | [45] |
A bonnet release lever with no tension usually means a broken cable or latch.47 A retailer sells the RHD cable as 5G2823531D Unverified.48
Not yet found
- Whether the fuse layout changed at the MK7.5 facelift, and a confirmed RHD location for fuse holder SC.3
- A VW-published bulb table for UK MK7 and MK7.5 cars. The VW-derived handbook pages leave out the bulb codes. Nothing sourced covers the mirror repeater or the MK7.5 halogen lamp DRL bulbs.6
- GTI tyre placard values from a solid source.
- VW's workshop lift-pad diagram.
- The thread direction of the tow eye.23
- A car-side nose weight figure.
- VW UK braked and unbraked towing weights for the standard engines. The 2017 VW UK Golf brochure was too large to fetch.49
- How VW dealers push MIB updates (the ODIS or SVM action names), and MK7.5 MIB2.5 train names beyond MHI2Q.
- Engine bay positions of the washer bottle, coolant tank and brake fluid reservoir.50
- Where the warning triangle and first-aid kit are stowed.
Sources
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020): Replacing fuses
- autogenius.info: Golf MK7 fuse box diagram
- fuse-box.info: Golf VII (MK7) 2013–2020 fuses
- golfmk7.com forum: How to retrofit a bigger capacity battery to a MK7 Golf (quotes VW SSP 517)
- AutoInstruct: MK7 Golf light bulb list (Australia)
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020): Replacing light bulbs
- Autobulbsdirect: Golf MK7 halogen headlamps with halogen DRLs, 2017–2018
- golfmk7.com forum: "Bulb sizes and types", 4 Mar 2016
- Autodoc: Golf VII number plate light bulb
- golfmk7.com forum: MK7.5 OEM LED tails, 22 Feb 2017
- Retrofit Solutions: LED matrix sweeping tail light retrofit listing
- wheel-size.com: Golf MK7 (5G) 2017–2020, Europe
- Autodoc: OE WHT002437 wheel bolt
- golfmk7.com forum: "Missing a wheel bolt/lug", 27 Mar 2022
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020, US): Tire mobility set, Golf R
- VWROC forum: Spare wheel
- Golf GTI Forum: "CSS - lack of space saver - mobility kit", 12 Dec 2016
- VWROC forum: 19 inch Prets tyre pressure
- MQB Track Cars: Common problems
- Reddit r/GolfGTI: "Mk7.5 GTI Tirepressure"
- VWVortex: MK7 jacks, jack stands, pinch welds
- VWROC forum: Jacking points
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020): Towing
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020, US): Trailer towing
- Go Caravanning: Golf R 2.0 TSI 4MOTION towcar entry
- VWROC forum: "Estate Towbar", 22 Sep 2017
- Golf GTI Forum: "Towing capacity of Mk7 GTI", 9 Sep 2022
- CarExpert NZ: 2017 Golf GTI dimensions
- Towing Centres: Tow-Trust Golf MK7 towbars
- PF Jones: Golf MK7 towbars
- Autokeystore: VW Golf 7 MQB remote key, 434 MHz
- golfmk7.com forum: "When to replace the battery in the key?", 27 Dec 2020, and "Key fob battery", 13 Oct 2017
- VWROC forum: "Car key battery", 11 Oct 2020
- Norman Keys: VW Golf 7 remote key, 434 MHz
- VW Self-Study Programme 517: The Golf 2013, electrical equipment (p42)
- VW Self-Study Program 890153: Volkswagen MIB II infotainment system, 8/2015 (NHTSA copy)
- Reddit r/GolfGTI: Let's get your MIB 2 head unit updated
- MIB helper wiki: MIB generations
- VWVortex: Updating MIB firmware
- ScienceDirect: 2026 vehicle forensics paper (search snippet)
- Scribd: "MIB2 Firmware and Patch Guide" (search snippet)
- Volkswagen UK: Navigation map update
- VWROC forum: App-Connect can now be retrofitted by VW on 2016MY Golfs
- Volkswagen US: 2016 Golf press kit
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020): Vehicle battery
- vwgolf.org: Vehicle data sticker
- VWROC forum: "Bonnet Release Advice", 4 Sep 2022
- PA Products: Golf MK7 RHD bonnet release cable
- Volkswagen UK: Golf Estate brochure, July 2017
- VW Golf owner's manual (2017–2020): In the engine compartment